Home Multimedia Video: Iran’s New Government

Video: Iran’s New Government

Behnam Ben Taleblu

Iran’s newly appointed Cabinet, under President Ebrahim Raisi, contains 12 officials subject to sanctions imposed by the US, EU, UN, and/or the UK for human rights abuses, support for Iran’s nuclear program, and ties to terrorist groups. These men hold portfolios in the ministries of defense, interior, and petroleum as well as two vice presidencies.

Join Behnam Ben Taleblu, Senior Fellow at the Foundation for Defense of Democracies (FDD) for an important discussion of the regional implications of Iran’s new government.